SMART PROJECTS BUSINESS MATCHMAKING SESSION

Smart projects business matchmaking session is a combination of the best of two formats: the classic contact-cooperation exchange and Demo Day for technology startups and projects.

Matchmaking session includes 3 rounds of negotiations, during which technology startups and enterprise projects, SMEs in the field of Smart Industry or Smart City from Russia, Kazakhstan, Belarus, Ukraine present themselves and conduct a series of negotiations with invited investors (banks, venture and investment funds, business angels, private investors, corporate investors), technology companies - partners (vendors, technology integrators) and infrastructure partners ( accelerators, technology parks, digital hubs, centers for development and commercialization of innovations)

How will matchmaking session be held?

1. We conduct partner search sessions and competitive selection, which involves startups, SMEs, companies that have projects, spin-offs at the MVP stage in one of the following industries: machinebuilding, Smart City, energy, chemistry, oil and gas, pharmaceuticals, agriculture, food & beverages, logistics, banking sector for industry using one or more of the following technologies and technological solutions in projects: digital design and modeling, additive and hybrid technologies, big data, industrial robots, robotic automation processes (RPA), sensorics, Industrial Internet of Things, enterprise management systems (MES, ICS, ERP, CRM, SCM, PLM, etc.), augmented and virtual reality (AR & VR), cloud solutions, blockchain.

2. Best projects are selected by a competition committee, which directly includes the organizers of the matchmaking session, investment, technological, infrastructure partners of the session.

3. Finalists of the competition are invited to three rounds of negotiations at tSmart projects business matchmaking session, which will take place on November 12, 2021

The first round of matchmaking session is dedicated to introducing projects to investors and potential partners.

First, a pitch session will take place, where in 5 minutes the finalists will present their projects not only to the matchmaking session partners, but also to each other, additionally they'll answer to the questions of matchmaking session participants.

Second round of matchmaking session is the negotiations of projects with potential technology and infrastructure partners. Partners will be invited for 10-minute negotiation sessions to the project's tables with their presentation materials, and discuss by what tools and under what conditions they can enhance the commercial attractiveness of projects.

In the third round, organizers invite project teams to negotiation tables with investors. Time limit for negotiations - 10 minutes for each project with each of the investors. The round of negotiations opens with projects elevator pitch - in 1 minute the projects must tell the investor about their investment needs, answering the main questions: how much they expect, for what purposes, in what time frame they plan to master the investment and what effects the attracted funds will bring to the project. After negotiations with one investor, projects go to the negotiating table with the next investor. Thus, the project will be reviewed in detail by all investment partners of the matchmaking session.

According to the results of the matchmaking session, project teams have every chance to find not only investments for their development, but also technological partners, as well as suitable infrastructure for their further "pumping" and commercialization.

Who are the matchmaking session partners?

Venture capital companies, business angels, private, corporate investors, state, interstate and private funds, cluster organizations, banks can act as investment partners of the matchmaking session.
ICT, IT companies, vendors and technology integrators can act as technology partners of the matchmaking session
Infrastructure partners of the matchmaking session can be accelerators, technology parks, R&D centers, digital hubs and laboratories, universities and academies of sciences, etc.

What is the competitive selection process?

Competitive selection of projects consists of 2 stages:

Stage 1: submission of the application form to the matchmaking session on the smartexpo.pro or by e-mail: info@robocom.by

Applications are reviewed by the competition committee, which includes organizers of the matchmaking session, investment, technological and infrastructure partners of the matchmaking session. Based on the results of the commission's work, winner projects are selected, whom organizers of the matchmaking session invite to participate in the session in-person.

Stage 2 – direct participation of the winners of competitive selection in matchmaking session at the Forum on November 12, 2021, in accordance with its regulations.

Биржа smart проектов

Биржа smart проектов - это 3 раунда высокоэффективных нетворкинговых мероприятий, в течение которых технологические стартапы и проекты предприятий, МСП в сфере Smart Industry или Smart City презентуют себя и проводят ряд переговоров с инвесторами (банки, венчурные и инвестиционные фонды, бизнес-ангелы, частные инвесторы, корпоративные инвесторы), технологическими компаниями - партнерами (вендоры, интеграторы технологий) и инфраструктурными партнерами (акселераторы, технопарки, цифровые хабы, центры развития и коммерциализации инноваций).

Как будет проходить биржа?

1. Мы проводим поисковые сессии и конкурсный отбор, в котором участвуют стартапы, МСП, компании, имеющие проекты, спин-оффы на стадии не ниже MVP в одной из следующих отраслей: машиностроение, Smart City, энергетика, химия и нефтегазовая отрасль, фармацевтика, сельское хозяйство, продовольствие, логистика, банковский сектор для промышленности с использованием с использованием одной или нескольких из следующих технологий и технологических направлений в проектах: цифровое проектирование и моделирование, аддитивные и гибридные технологии, большие данные (Big Data), промышленные роботы, роботизированная автоматизация бизнес процессов (RPA), сенсорика, индустриальный интернет, системы управления предприятием (MES, ICS, ERP, CRM, SCM, PLM и др.), дополненная и виртуальная реальность (AR & VR), облачные решения, блокчейн (Block chain).

2. Лучшие проекты отбираются конкурсной комиссией, в которую непосредственно входят организаторы биржи, инвестиционные, технологические, инфраструктурные партнеры биржи.

3. Финалисты конкурса приглашаются на три раунда биржи smart проектов, которые пройдут 12.11.2021 г.

Первый раунд биржи посвящен знакомству инвесторов и потенциальных партнеров с проектами.

Вначале состоится питч-сессия, где за 5 минут финалисты представят свои проекты не только партнерам биржи, но и друг другу, а также ответят на уточняющие вопросы участников биржи.

Второй раунд биржи - переговоры проектов с потенциальными технологическими и инфраструктурными партнерами. За столы проектов, на которых они разместят свои презентационные материалы, будут приглашены партнеры для 10-и минутных переговорных сессий, в рамках которых они расскажут, за счет каких инструментов и на каких условиях они могут усилить коммерческую привлекательность проектов.

В третьем раунде организаторы приглашают команды проектов за столы переговоров с инвесторами. Регламент переговоров - 10 минут для каждого проекта с каждым из инвесторов. Раунд переговоров открывается с elevator pitch проектов - за 1 минуту проекты должны рассказать инвестору о своих потребностях в инвестициях, ответив на основные вопросы: на какую сумму рассчитывают, на какие цели, в какие сроки планируют освоить и какие эффекты привлеченные средства принесут проекту. После переговоров с одним инвестором проекты переходят за стол переговоров со следующим инвестором. Таким образом, проект будет будет подробно рассмотрен всеми инвестиционными партнерами биржи.

По итогам биржи проектные команды имеют все шансы найти не только инвестиции на свое развитие, но и технологических партнеров, а также подходящую инфраструктуру для их дальнейшей «прокачки» и коммерциализации.

Кто выступает партнером биржи?

В качестве инвестиционных партнеров биржи могут выступать венчурные, ангельские, частные, корпоративные инвесторы, государственные, межгосударственные и частные фонды, кластерные организации, банки.
В качестве технологических партнеров биржи могут выступать ИКТ, IT компании, вендоры и интеграторы технологий
В качестве инфраструктурных партнеров биржи могут выступать акселераторы, технопарки, R&D центры, цифровые хабы и лаборатории, университеты и академии наук и др.

Как проходит конкурсный отбор?

Конкурсный отбор проектов состоит из 2 этапов:

1 этап: подача формы заявки на биржу инновационных проектов на сайте smartexpo.pro или на e-mail: info@robocom.by Заявки рассматриваются конкурсной комиссией, в состав которой входят организаторы биржи, инвестиционные, технологические и инфраструктурные партнеры биржи. По итогам работы комиссии выбираются проекты – победители, которых организаторы биржи инновационных проектов приглашают для очного участия в бирже.

2 этап – непосредственное участие победителей конкурсного отбора в бирже инновационных проектов на Форуме 12.11.2021 г. согласно ее регламента.